Happs Viticultural Excellence Award 2020

Calling for applications from Margaret River Viticulturists or Vineyard Managers! We need your help to find the recipient of the 2020 Viticultural Excellence Award presented by Happs.

The winner will be announced at the Langton’s 2020 Margaret River Wine Show Gala Awards Dinner and will receive a $2,000 travel/education/training bursary.

The Viticultural Excellence Award was developed in 2007 to acknowledge that great wines start in the vineyard. It celebrates the importance of viticulture to the Margaret River Wine Region and recognises a person’s outstanding achievement in the Margaret River wine industry.

To be eligible for the award, nominees must complete the application form by 31 October. Three finalists will be selected by the judging panel, made up from industry professionals. A site visit will take place for each finalist as well as an interview with the judges to determine the winner.

Enter yourself by completing the 2020 Viticultural Excellence Application Form (Word document) or to nominate someone you think is worthy of receiving this award either send their contact details to Pip or forward them the application form and encourage them to enter.

Viticultural Excellence Award Previous Winners

2019 - Ianto Ward (Juniper Estate)
2018 - Steve Martin (Stella Bella)
2017 - John Fogarty (Deep Woods Estate)
2016 - Suzie Muntz (Xanadu Wines)
2014 - Ashley Wood (Cape Mentelle)
2013 - Dave Botting (Howard Park & Madfish Wines)
2012 - Jaden McLean (Woodlands Wines)
2011 - Bart Maloney (Vasse Felix)
2010 - James Harris (KarriBindi)
2009 - Keith Scott (St Margaret’s Vineyard)
2008 - Teresa Gibellini (Glamorgan Estate)
2007 - Steve James (Voyager Estate)